KISS – Hard Shadow Photography

KISS - Hard Shadow Photography

The other day I was reading an article that someone on Plurk had linked to. I cannot recall which article that was, but at the bottom was a suggested post that looked interesting. The suggested article was full of interesting images using hard shadow photography. See the article here. The photographers used items and the shadow that it cast to create a new beautiful image. I knew that I had to do this. Users in Second Life love using shadows in their pictures. It helps them become more real. Maybe you will want to give it a try.

Below on this page are the settings that I used for this picture. I am no expert in photography, but this is how I achieved my look. I stumbled upon a sim looking for butterflies and saw the hanging stars. Standing in front of the hanging stars while playing with my lights and shadows I found the look I wanted.

I hope that you try it and share your pictures with me. Cannot wait to see them all!

Kirin – Bird Poses @ The Seasons Story
Glam Affair – Lucrezia ( LeLutka Applier ) @ Uber
Tee*fy Jayna Dress (Luxe Box – December)
TRUTH HAIR Ice [Bangs] @ The Epiphany
TRUTH HAIR Tyne
.LeLutka.Head.Simone 2.2
Maitreya – Mesh Body – Lara 3.5
IKON – Triumph Eyes – Fjord
FATE Eye Poser v2.2

Find my hard shadow settings using the Phoenix Firestorm Viewer below:

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

Leave a Reply

