Ever Light Your Head on Fire?

Ever Light Your Head on Fire?

I’m still super excited for the upcoming Gilmore Girls: A Year if the Life. I’ve been trying to do a Gilmore related post a day, and I’m almost out of day. Remember when Lane Kim dyed her hair purple?  Lane first bleached her hair blonde. With her head burning from the heat she asked Rory, “ever light your head on fire? I haven’t, but I don’t have to now ’cause I know how it feels.” The girls go back and forth chattering about what to do. Then Rory comes up with a suggestion to cool her head from the heat and says, “run around the block.” This whole scene is one of the funniest moments in Gilmore Girls.

After Lane dyes her hair purple she freaks out and realizes what a mistake it is. Lane suggested it would kill Mrs. Kim and had Rory run back to the store for black hair dye. But not before a quick Kodak moment. I thought Lane looked great with purple hair. And here I am holding a polaroid of when I dyed my hair purple. Luckily in Second Life I can change my hair color and style within seconds. No smelly fumes or mess.

EverGlow Poses – Hippie
Truth Hair – Sugar
Truth Hair – Deja (in the polaroid)
Cae – Dasher Collection @ Tannenbaum (opens Nov 25)
neve outfit – slipped stripe – Lara
Atelier Pepe – Eyes – Light Blue @ ULTRA
LAQ ~ Mesh Head Maxine
Glam Affair – Meredith Applier for LAQ
Maitreya – Mesh Body – Lara
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hand – R Bag

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

One thought on “Ever Light Your Head on Fire?”

Leave a Reply

