Improving Your Inventory for the New Year

Caroline's New Day

I admit that my inventory has been a mess. Right now the inventory count is 70,639. There are things from 2003 that I just cannot delete because it is meaningful. I won’t wear them or use them again, but they were from a time that we will never see again. Things that remind me of the crazy fun we had. And now that I blog fashion you can imagine the chaos. I have items that I haven’t even worn yet, such as this hair that I acquired on December 1st.

In 2015 I started dating each file with the year and then the month. That way I could find the most recent easily. Now that the year is over I have put each file into categories under a main 2015 file. Most of the clothes will never be worn again. If they go unused by mid 2016 they will get deleted.

My newest addition to my inventory comes from a mix of FLF and FaMESHed. The Jessica dress is new from Rebel Hope. The scarf is color change and fits a variety of mesh bodies. I chose this color because I had already picked up the Fri.day Emily boots that were on sale for FLF. The warmers are color change by hud. Fri.day is having a huge sale at the mainstore. Even the gift cards are on sale. I also picked up a new bag from C’est la vie. This one bag can pretty much match any outfit. There are so many choices for color changes by hud. The wood of the handle, the ribbon, and the bag itself can be changed to compliment your outfit. Glam Affair’s Caroline skin named New Day was available in 4 skin tones for FLF. How could I not buy a skin named Caroline? Glam Affair is one of my favorite skin designers.

All of these things are new additions to my inventory that I hope to wear again. One thing that I will start being more diligent about is deleting clothing items for bodies that I don’t own. I am sure there are better ways of organizing an inventory than what I am doing. What are some of the ways that you control your inventory from becoming a big mess?

!Rebel Hope – Jessica Mesh Dress – FaMESHed
Glam Affair – Caroline Skin – New Day – FLF
Glam Affair – Caroline Lipstick – 04 (darker)
::C’est la vie !:: Mabel bag – FLF
fri. – Emily.Boots (Sierra) – FLF
fri. – Cozy.Socks – Cream
Lamb. Dust Bunnies (Arcade – December)
[Encore] Nail Appliers – Designer 02
Izzie’s – Mesh Alpha Lashes
IKON Triumph Eyes – Armor
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands V2.4 – R – Bag
Maitreya Mesh Body Lara
an lar [poses] The Glory Series – We Love RolePlay

Location: Lo Lo

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

2 thoughts on “Improving Your Inventory for the New Year”

Leave a Reply

