Why Having the Blues isn’t Always a Bad Thing

Blue Days

Blue is one of my favorite colors. I have read that this means I am trustworthy, a loyal friend, and take my responsibilities seriously. These are all true. Someone had pointed out an article earlier this year that our ancestors may not have even been able to see the color blue. Maybe green would have been my favorite color then?

Blue DaysBlue Days

I finally got into Collabor88 and found out why it has been so full and nobody could get in. The Secret Store has the prettiest dress and cardigan set. The problem is deciding on which color set to purchase. 8 cardigans and 8 dresses that pretty much all go together. Of course I gravitated towards the blues. Now I don’t really know if this is why C88 has been full. But it is why I was there for so long. I also picked up the Nylon Outfitters nail polish applier in the blue set. My Sydney booties from Ingenue were already on my feet and added a more casual “I’m not afraid to have fun” look to my outfit.

Ingenue Sydney Booties
Ingenue Sydney Booties

Truth sent this playful hairstyle to his group the other day. The hair shade and hair band are color change by hud. My earrings are from ANE at The Chapter Four. There are 10 colors to choose from or just fatpack it. The bracelet from Pure Poison complemented the outfit.

As the title suggests, having the blues isn’t always a bad thing. I love blue! I wear it a lot. I also love the sky, the ocean, and denim. I feel comfortable when wearing blue. It is my go to color. I hope the next time that you are feeling blue that it is a blue fabric.

Photographic Location: Lo Lo

Kirin Poses – Miho Pose Pack – Kustom 9
[Maitreya]The Secret Store – Leonie Cardigan – Sky – C88
[Maitreya]The Secret Store – Annabelle Dress – Messy Dots – C88
TRUTH HAIR Louisa Group Gift
Ingenue :: Sydney Booties (Maitreya) :: Graphite – C88
ANE 203 Half Moon Earrings Snow – The Chapter Four
Pure Poison – Danielle Cuffs Silver
(NO) Art Nails – Maitreya Hands -Geometric Blues – C88

.LeLutka. Mesh Head-KARIN v1.3
Lara Hurley – Iza Eye Makeups
Lara Hurley – Alena Skin applier for Karin Head
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
IKON Triumph Eyes – Armor

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

Leave a Reply

