Gacha Love Them or Hate Them

Fall Harvest

I am still enjoying autumn while I can. The leaves have turned and are falling fast. Soon old man winter will be blowing in. The sweaters and hats are already coming out. While enjoying this weather, and the clothes that come with it, I did a little shopping and some friends sent me a few things to check out. I had some ups and downs with the gachas. Thankfully mostly ups. Let’s take a look at what I put together with my latest finds.

November Harvest

You’re going to see a lot of Alaska Metro in this blog post. One reason is because she has put out so much product lately. And also a lot of them are free. The nail polish in this picture was retrieved simply by liking her facebook page. I was given a code and redeemed it in her store. Glittery fall colors! The lipstick and smokey eye shadow are free for the month of November in a hunt at The Free Dove. Look at this blog post to see everything hidden there. My too cute cupcake necklace was made by Cae and is on sale for MIX. Truth Foxy Hair was originally released at Uber with the hat attached. There has since been an update, and now you get the hat and the no hat version. I was so happy to hear this because I really love this hair style. Truth is now making clothing and included Maitreya in his latest release. The lush sweater is mesh fit for Maitreya, Belleza, and Slink. The skirt is from neve also for MIX. You have many options through the hud. The skirt can be high waisted or not, you can pick a button color and design, or remove the lower button to avoid how SL stretches fabric on skirts. Each pack comes with 4 colors. I’m wearing the denim skirt. Lastly, I am in love with these Sydney booties from Ingenue. They were perfectly made and detailed. Betty always creates such stellar shoes.

November Harvest

For the second look I am wearing the Alaska Metro eye shadow, lipstick, and nail polish. All 3 from The Free Dove hunt. The Diana sweater can be found at the Sad November event. This comes in several different colors with the lower portion of the sweater being color change by hud. I paired the sweater up with Alaska Metro’s Miya jeans. The jeans are appliers. I used the Omega System to apply them to my Maitreya Lara body. I picked up my lovely Cae jewelry from The Gacha Garden. I was lucky to get cream pearl earrings and a white pearl necklace. They match well enough to be worn together. I then put on my favorite boots, which are fri.day’s Rosie boots. So, let me tell you about this hair from Olive. It is drop dead gorgeous, super long and flowing. There is no doubt about that. The tragedy is that I also had the blonde pack. But this hair came from Epiphany, and when rezzed you are given the option to keep or redeem. I think I would quit accidentally redeeming things if the button order was swapped. Keep should be the first button and Redeem the second. Just my opinion. I redeemed the blonde pack by accident. Also did this with Dust Bunny stuff. Oh well, we live and learn. I have always loved gachas and will continue to keep playing them.

Location: Lo Lo

Poses: !bang – stands 570-579

First Look:
Cae :: Charmed 2 :: Necklace :: Sweet – MIX
Ingenue :: Sydney Booties (Maitreya) :: Graphite – Collabor88
TRUTH HAIR Foxy – Uber
TRUTH Lush Sweater [Maitreya/Venus]
neve skirt – buttons denim – Lara
alaskametro “Cleo” eyeshadow – Free Dove Hunt
alaskametro “Heat” matte lipstick – Free Dove Hunt
alaskametro “Harvest” nail polish appliers Facebook Gift

Second Look:
alaskametro “Diana” sweater – Chocolate – Sad November
fri. – Rosie.Boots (Sierra)
.Olive. the Flutterbee Hair – Redheads
Cae :: Whimsy :: Earrings :: Cream – Gacha Garden
Cae :: Whimsy :: Necklace :: White – Gacha Garden
alaskametro “Heat” matte lipstick – Free Dove Hunt
Omega System Relay HUD for Maitreya v.06
alaskametro “SmokeShow” eyeshadow – Free Dove Hunt
alaskametro manicure applier – “Chromed” – Free Dove Hunt

Worn in both pictures:
.LeLutka.Mesh Head-KARIN v1.3
Lara Hurley-Maitreya Appliers
Lara Hurley – Alena applier for Karin Head
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
IKON Triumph Eyes – Armor

Published by

Caroline Apollo™

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

Leave a Reply

