Twelve Years of My Second Life

Happy Rezday

October 23, 2003 I rezzed into Linden Lab’s Second Life. Honestly, I didn’t think that I would stay around for more than a couple of weeks. Here I am 12 years later, and I still log in almost every day. Second Life has changed quite a bit with vast improvements. My friends have changed. The ones I started with no longer log in. My avatar has most surely changed for the good.

For my rezday gift I purchased a mesh head. There are so many wonderfully done mesh heads that it took months to decide on one. I played around with LOGO, Catwa, and Lelutka. Even within a brand you have decisions to make. Which head, makeup, and expressions. Ultimately, I ended up deciding on Lelutka.

Rezday

Lara Hurley is not my usual go to brand for skins. I saw her ad in a Flickr Lelutka group and loved the look. After talking to my friend, Mouse Mimistrobell, I decided to go with the Lara Hurley brand. I mainly wore Glam Affair and Pink Fuel. I think this brand is a mix of both. The makeup is smooth and soft looking.

I picked up this fun Zenith dress at Kustom 9. The shirt comes with a color change hud. The poses are from Kirin, also at K9. The Rosie boots are from fri.day. They were an exclusive version for FLF a week ago.

Anyways, Happy Rezday to me. I’ll probably have them until SL is no more.

Location: Lo Lo please feel free to come here to take pics anytime!

.LeLutka.Mesh Head-KARIN v1.3
Lara Hurley-Maitreya Appliers
Lara Hurley – LeLutka Iza eyemakeup appliers
Lara Hurley – Alena applier for Karin Head

Kirin Poses – Moca Pack – Kustom 9
=Zenith=Autumn coat with long shirt – Rose – Kustom 9
fri. – Rosie.Boots (Sierra)

.Atomic. Foxy Socks – Pink
Cae :: Equestrian :: Necklace – Earrings
(Yummy) Birthstone Ring – October – Opal
TRUTH HAIR Bijou
IKON Triumph Eyes – Armor
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
[ keke ] rez-day cake No 12 RARE
MishMish – Pumpkin Decor for Havenhollow III

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

3 thoughts on “Twelve Years of My Second Life”

Leave a Reply

