It Started with the Silliest Donuts at the Fair

Today marks one year of blogging on wordpress. I had decided to blog cute finds in Second Life on the new blog, and I left the jewelry blog behind on blogspot. I have learned a lot about blogging in the past year. Thankfully, I have had help from the SL Blogger Support group. They have some really great tips on blogging and are truly helpful. One year ago I decided to blog about some really cute and silly donuts at an Atelier Kreslo event. Since it started with a donut I think it should continue on with some donut blogging goodness! These donuts are from Cubic Cherry and were prizes from a gacha at the third annual Candy Fair. The fair is now over, but there is always the chance for the gacha machine to show up at the main store. I think the little cat ears and whiskers are so adorable on these donuts. I’m going to have it with some tea at my pug filled cafe.

On Baby's Ear

When visiting the N21 event I found my pretty new skater dress created by Tres Blah. I love the cut and style of the dress, and I was happy to see a Maitreya Lara Body fit version included. The shoes that I chose to pair up with the dress are from Ingenue. My long and soft flowing locks are from The Secret Store. The hat can be worn or hidden and the ribbon is color change. You can see it without the hat in my previous blog post.

On Baby's Ear

Ziki Quest‘s blog featured Neva Crystall’s sim which is open to the public for a limited time. This peaceful sim is called Baby’s Ear and is lovely and picturesque. Nestled on the sim is a lighthouse, small beach areas, her home, and a farm amongst other things. The windlight chosen for the sim is perfect. Neva Crystall has always created the most beautiful sims in Second Life.

Here’s to the start of another year! Next is pizza. jk

Location: Baby’s Ear

{NIJI cafe} Donutdisplay .::Cubic Cherry::. RARE
{NIJI cafe} Tea plate .::Cubic Cherry::.

-tres blah- Skater Dress (S) – Palms N21 L$230
Ingenue :: Sea Spray Sandals (Maitreya) :: Jet Collabor88 L$188
Kirin – Maki Pose Pack
The Secret Store – Sugar Hair – Browns
Pink Fuel [PF] Elsie – Lid 01 – (black/dark)
Pink Fuel [PF] Shimmer Eyeshadow – Barely There+Wing (monolid)
IKON Odyssey Eyes – Clarity *group gift
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

2 thoughts on “It Started with the Silliest Donuts at the Fair”

Leave a Reply

