Blondie

blondie framed
KoKoLoRes Pose

I went out and found a couple of new poses to work with taking pictures of yourself wearing jewelry. This is to show the jewelry off better in images if you were a jeweler. Mostly used for ad work, but also good if you are blogging jewelry. Pose fair opened on April 11th. I picked out two poses that would work good with showing jewelry. One from Kokolores and another from Kirin. You can see in the pictures how they’d work well. I also love the attitude shown from the body language in the Kirin pack.

Blondie
Kirin Pose

The dress is from Stellar at the !nterlude event. The designers were to listen to a song list as inspiration. Lexi chose Blondie – Heart of Glass. I love everything about this dress, and even though it isn’t made for the Maitreya Lara Body it worked well with it. I’ve always admired Lexi’s designs, but this is my first time purchasing one. ❤

Blondie

To match the dress I went to Flair and found this perfect Maitreya Body nail polish applier. There are several colors in the hud, I chose the brown and yellow fingernail polish to go with this outfit. The toenail polish in this pack only only comes in solid colors.

My blonde hair was picked up at The Seasons Story. Oleander is another “new to me” designer. I love the hairstyle and the blondes texture pack. I do wish that the script could be deleted out of the hair.

The cute shoes are from Ingenue at Collabor88. In the pack are Slink, Belleza, and Maitreya fit shoes. I like the big bow with studs on the top. Betty always makes the perfect shoe.

In keeping with trying out new designers; I found these bracelets at The Dressing Room FUSION. I haven’t shopped there in a really long time. The Cannes Bracelets that I have on are by YS&YS. It has a hud for resizing, and there is no removal of the scripts.

The earrings and necklace are both from ANE. They are from different releases, but go well together. I lean more towards simple jewelry, but I do love the chunky earrings worn here. The Yummy ring is from an older gacha that is still available at her main store location in Tableau.

I could not find a script removal in any of the scripted products. This is something that perhaps designers could look into. SecondLife is laggy enough without us wearing several scripted products.

Kirin – Kimi Pose Pack L$90 Pose Fair
[KoKoLoReS] Portrait me – pose 001 mirror L$35 for the single and L$195 pose pack with mirrors Pose Fair
!Oleander ~ Larkin. Blonde Tones L$250 The Seasons Story
Moon. Hair. // Tourniquet L$375 Variety Pack Uber (blogged here)
YS&YS Cannes bracelets L$50 The Dressing Room FUSION
[Stellar] Divine Dress green L$325 !nterlude
Ingenue :: Christine Heels (Maitreya) :: Latte L$188 Collabor88
Flair – Maitreya Nail Appliers – Set 5 L$160
ANE Botanical Necklace in PALE GOLD
ANE Creeper Earrings Pale Gold
(Yummy) Birthstone Ring – October – Opal

Staples: slurls
-Glam Affair – Amberly Skin – Lovely Day [Asia ] 06 F
Maitreya V.I.P. Group Gift – Mesh EyeLashes
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.0
Strawberry Singh Eyelash Tattoo
Ikon Hope Eyes – Moor

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

Leave a Reply

