Geekin’

geeks 'n' nerds

I was over at the Geeks ‘n’ Nerds event checking out the sim. The rezzing point is in a cool underground subway. As I came up I walked around and checked out the Back to the Future area. I stopped to get my picture taken next to the Delorean while pretending I was shocked. Scripts are off so it was a little hard to make a surprised face. IKR! Then I strolled over to this newspaper stand. These nerdy little guys kept telling me to buy the paper or get out of there. The one even gave me the hand. Whatever nerdy boys.

geeks 'n' nerds

The one thing that I knew I wanted was The Secret Store’s Luna Preppy Cardigan. Maylee Oh’s clothing is superior. The cardigan actually looks knitted, the buttons and pockets are attached and not just drawn on, the wrinkles are well done, and I could wear it with another brand’s skirt. After picking up my new cardigan, I came home to blog on my new BOOM Super Magical Portable Internet Machine. This rare octo internet machine is an attachment and has some really nice poses. However, in the picture I have it rezzed on the floor and used my new !bang pose. While blogging I stopped to think about why I had so many things plugged into this outlet. And where are those things? And why is it so close to the fire?

Geeks ‘n’ Nerds (Nov. 24 – Dec. 10)
http://geeksnerdssecondlife.blogspot.com
BOOM – Super Magical Portable Internet Machine
The Secret Store – Luna Preppy Cardigan – Pink Argyle
!bang – stands 450-459
!bang – stands 460-464
Second Spaces – geeky powerstrip with cords

Ingenue :: Ivy Booties (Slink) :: Denim (C88)
TRUTH HAIR – Bijou
Glam Affair – Penny – Asia – Returned (FLF)
Alaska Metro Nail Polish Applier
IKON Hope Eyes – Moor
tres blah – Denim Mini Skirt – Criss Cross
Slink Hands and Feet
Apple Fall – Old Mayfair Skybox RARE
Trompe Loeil – MESH logs and fire
Pixel Mode – The Sewing Corner – Windsor Chair Black
Scarlet Creative – Meribel Comfort Rug – Light

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

Leave a Reply

