eleven

eleven

Eleven years ago today I rezzed in Second Life. I remember flying into buildings and being so embarrassed about it. I landed in the sim Tan where I met Viola Bach, Nick Rhodes, Nicola Escher, Ezhar Fairlight, and Lordfly Digeridoo. These were the people who made the best impression on me to stay in Second Life. Viola Bach made jewelry and had taught me how. I believe that Beryl Greenacre was my first customer. It wasn’t long before I bought land in Tan and set up shop. My store was called Apollo’s Jewelry. Sometime in 2004 my store name changed to Caroline’s Jewelry. I created jewelry from 2003 until 2013. I started with a small parcel to owning many parcels. Then in 2006 I bought my very own sim. Like most creators, I ended up on a lonely platform. My friends quit logging in. I still miss the days of hanging out with my old friends and doing crazy stuff in Second Life. I have great new friends, and I am now out seeing this new world. It has changed drastically for the better, and I look forward to seeing what happens next.

Seven Emporium – Marquee Letters
Tres Blah – Darling Collabor88
Ingenue – Grady Heels Collabor88
Truth Hair – Freya
Buzzeri – Celestial Eyes
Pink Fuel – Harley Crystal
!bang – sit 14
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual
Slink Female Feet (AvEnhance) S – Mid

Evolution Caroline Apollo 2003 to 2011
Caroline Apollo Evolution 2003 to 2011

Published by

carolineapollo

Blogging cute clothes or decor that I find in Second Life

One thought on “eleven”

Leave a Reply

